Skip to main content
William Shatner with a Big Foot standing behind him

10 free episodes you can watch on HISTORY Play in November 2023

Here are all of the free episodes you can watch on this month on HISTORY Play

Image: Weird Or What? With William Shatner

HISTORY Play is the number one place to catch up on incredible award-winning documentaries and factual television shows. New original seasons are being added every month, so you never have to watch the same show twice.

The extensive catalogue is available as part of Amazon’s line-up of Prime Video Channels in the UK and Europe for just £3.99 per month. Every month, 10 episodes are available to watch for free, so you can get a taste of the variety of content that you can stream on HISTORY Play.

Make sure you act fast though because the free offer on these episodes must end on 30 November.

Weird Or What? With William Shatner – Season 3, Episode 1

Hosted by the legendary William Shatner, Weird Or What? examines three bizarre and unexplainable stories. It then uses scientific and supernatural theories to try and reveal the truth behind each one and also conducts tests as proof of a theory’s plausibility. It’s time to learn what is real, what isn’t, and what’s just plain weird.

In the opening episode of the third season, William Shatner investigates incredible survival stories and the people who have cheated death. It includes the tale of a man who escaped from the avalanche of debris that came down when the World Trade Center collapsed.

Ancient Aliens – Season 15, Episode 11

In one of the world’s favourite extraterrestrial television shows, Ancient Aliens examines 75 million years of the most credible evidence found here on Earth. Historians investigate the events, legends and texts that may point towards previous contact between humans and alien life.

In this special episode of season 15, iconic host Giorgio A. Tsoukalos counts down the world’s top 10 pyramid sites. Viewers travel from hidden structures in remote Peru to the most famous landmarks of Giza in Egypt.

After Braveheart – Season 1, Episode 1

The Hollywood movie Braveheart ends with the Battle of Bannockburn, but have you ever wondered what happened after the epic events portrayed in the film? After Braveheart reveals the untold story of how a Scottish army tried to drive the English out of Ireland 700 years ago.

Scotland’s king Robert Bruce remained uneasy about the threat of a renewed English invasion and decided the best form of defence was attack. He chose to invade Ireland and make his brother, Edward, king there and force the hated English back into their homeland.

Beyond Skinwalker Ranch – Season 1, Episode 1

Beyond Skinwalker Ranch follows Dr. Travis Taylor’s team as they investigate UAPs and the paranormal. After extensive research at Skinwalker Ranch, they take up the offensive and pursue evidence of similar phenomena found at sites around the world.

The opening episode dives into the mysterious activity at Bradshaw Ranch in Sedona, Arizona. There the team encounters dangerous levels of radiation, a strange temperature anomaly and a UAP.

Curse of Skinwalker Ranch – Season 4, Episode 1

For more than 200 years, Utah’s infamous Skinwalker Ranch has been the site of hundreds of instances of paranormal activity. In Curse of Skinwalker Ranch, scientists use the latest in cutting-edge technology, like ground penetrating radar and drones, to seek the most shocking discoveries.

A new year of investigations begins on Skinwalker Ranch in season four. However, work gets off to a tricky start when members of the team confront Dr Travis Taylor over a secret that he’s kept from them for two years.

Alone: Polar Bear Island – Season 9, Episode 1

Alone is the toughest reality show on television, as ten survivalists are dropped into a remote wilderness with incredibly limited supplies. Season nine sees the contestants battle the harshest weather conditions yet. Along the lower reaches of the Big River in Labrador, Canada, they must endure wet, snowy, merciless conditions in their fight to claim the $500,000 prize.

Episode one sees the survivalists struggle to acclimate to their new home. Meanwhile, one of the deadliest predators in the world, the polar bear, begins to circle their camps.

Cursed Treasures – Season 1, Episode 1

Since the dawn of civilisation, mankind has created treasures that celebrate and revere their leaders. Yet the fall of Ancient Egypt, Greece and Rome left the whereabouts of their greatest riches unknown. Cursed Treasures is a thrilling new series that travels the world in search of some of the most famous treasures in history. From the Terracotta Army to the Amber Room, all these objects have both mesmerised and terrorised those who have pursued them.

Episode one journeys from Ancient Egypt, when the Pharaohs ruled, through to Anglo-Saxon England to uncover the most famous curses in history. This includes the curse of the Staffordshire Hoard, a huge collection of seventh-century gold and silver found in a field in 2015.

Storage Wars – Season 14, Episode 1

Storage unit auctions are the newest and biggest untapped source for hidden treasures. In Storage Wars professional buyers go to auctions and explore storage units in search of lucrative items that could fetch them a big profit. They bid on unclaimed properties with the hope of striking gold.

Season 14 gets underway with the buyers trying their luck a new facility in La Habra. Dusty brews himself up an interesting unit while Kenny weighs the value of childhood memories in selecting a locker.

What On Earth – Season 5, Episode 1

Hundreds of satellites orbit Earth and capture the world like it’s never seen before, revealing phenomena that defy explanation. What On Earth explores these unusual images as scientists attempt to explain the mysteries seen from space.

Episode one of season five takes viewers on an investigation into the haunting history of the town that time forgot. Meanwhile, it’s time to look into a series of unexplained circles in the New Mexico desert and a possible clue to extra-terrestrial life in the Arctic.

The Curse of Oak Island - Season 10, Episode 1

The Curse of Oak Island is one of the most popular shows on HISTORY Play. Rick and Marty Lagina attempt to uncover the mysteries of Oak Island, a small land mass in Nova Scotia. Local experts help them explore the history, mythology and geography of the island to find out what is hiding beneath the surface.

After a decade of searching the Lagina brothers and the rest of the team return to Oak Island and immediately uncover evidence of a tunnel in the Money Pit. Meanwhile, the Fellowship gets a closer look at an underground structure and a potential trip to the UK is on the cards. There's no doubt that they are getting closer to solving the mystery.