Skip to main content

Frontiersmen: Episodes

Frontiersmen spans the formative period of American history - the first 75 years from the post-revolutionary war colonies through the Civil War. It will feature the stories of iconic figures including: Daniel Boone, Lewis & Clark, Tecumseh, Andrew Jackson, Davy Crocket, Jim Bowie and Kit Carson.

1. Into the Wilderness

The Revolution begins, and the outbreak of war spreads beyond the colonies into the remote frontier; Daniel Boone's life-or-death struggle for the future of his settlement becomes a fight for the future of America.

2. Never Surrender

Shawnee warrior Tecumseh unites the Native American tribes to resist expansion; after Thomas Jefferson orchestrates the Louisiana Purchase, Lewis & Clark make their legendary expedition to the Pacific; and a new war for America begins.

3. Live Free or Die

Britain and Tecumseh's war to take back America expands as Andrew Jackson and Davy Crockett join the fight; the legendary rivalry between Jackson and Crockett begins on the frontier.

4. Empire of Liberty

Davy Crockett makes a stand at The Alamo; President Polk risks war with Britain and Mexico, sending John Frémont and Kit Carson on a secret mission that ignites a war for California and the Pacific.